Field Mouse

New Field Mouse LP Available for Streaming

Episodic, the album from the quintet of Field Mouse, will be released later this week via Topshelf Records. However, one can give it a spin now over at Bandcamp Daily, where it is currently streaming. Its honest, melodic, pop-rock exhibits overt control, with flashes of instrumental attack. Boot & Saddle will host the band's record release show this Thursday, August 4 with Swanning and Missing Earth.


New Track: "The Order Of Things" - Field Mouse

Episodic, the new album from Field Mouse, will be released via Topshelf Records on August 5. Its latest single, “ The Order Of Things,” which premiered yesterday at The Le Sigh, muses over existential questions; however, you don't get weighed down with the bright percussive propulsion providing a energetic lift.  Field Mouse will be holding their record release show on August 4 at Boot & Saddle with Swanning and Missing Earth. (Photo by Carly Hoskins)


New Track: "Out of Context" (Feat. Allison Crutchfield & Joseph D'Agostino) - Field Mouse

Field Mouse just shared another new track from their forthcoming LP Episodic, due out August 5 via Topshelf Records. "Out of Context," which premiered over at SPIN, closes out the album, and features contributions from Allison Crutchfield (Swearin') and Joseph D'Agostino (Cymbals Eat Guitars). The band is currently scheduled to play next in Philly on Thursday, August 4 at Boot & Saddle with Swanning and Missing Earth, before heading off on a national tour with Cymbals Eat Guitars from mid-September into October. 


New Track: "The Mirror" - Field Mouse

Brooklyn/Philly outfit Field Mouse recently announced that it will be releasing a new LP, titled Episodic, due out August 5 via Topshelf Records. The album was produced by Joe Reihart (Hop Along) of Headroom Philly and features guest appearances from Allison Crutchfield (Swearin'), Sadie Dupuis (Speedy Ortiz), and Joseph D'Agostino (Cymbals Eats Guitars). Take a listen to the record's fiery first single, "The Mirror" (below), which premiered over at NPR. Frontwoman Rachel Browne describes it as one of the album's "dissolution-of-relationship" songs. (Photo by Shervin Lainez)


New Music Video: "Hardcore Friends" - Lithuania

Directed by Miles Joris-Peyrafitte, Lithuania’s video for the title track off their forthcoming LP Hardcore Friends (which will available on August 14 via Lame-O Records on August 14) finds Eric Slick and Dominic Angelella oddly “hopping along” with a plant and ladder respectively, until they meet on a field and shake hands in a blood brothers union. The image is apropos given that Field Mouse’s Rachel Browne and Francis Quinlan (Hop Along) are featured on the song.