National Site

Joanna Connor "I Feel So Good"

Blues guitar master Joanna Connor has released the first single, "I Feel So Good", from her forthcoming 14th album, 4801 South Indiana Avenue. The album, which was produced by Joe Bonamassa, will be released on February 26th via the independent label Keeping The Blues Alive.

The name of the album was also the street address of the legendary South Side club, Theresa's Lounge. Joanna had this to say about the origin of the inspiration for this album “This album is a homage to the blues school that I attended in Chicago. We attempted to capture the spirit of tradition and inject it with raw energy and passion.”


Minor Moon "No Lightning Fix"

Minor Moon has released the first single, "No Lightning Fix", from their forthcoming album Tethers. This will be the group's, which is led by Sam Cantor, third studio album and first since 2019's An Opening.

Tethers is set to be released on March 26th via Ruination Record Co. & Whatever's Clever and can be preorder here.

Photo by V.V. Lightbody


NASHU "Ghost Gardens"

NASHU is the solo project of Shaun Burk, formerly of Hunt Hunt Hunt Camp, and he has released his debut, Ghost Gardens. The album was recorded independently during quarantine and has a LoFi, acoustic, bedroom pop sound. Burk is joined by Charlie Evans on electric guitar and backing vocals, but this is primarily Burk's project.

The album's lead single is called "Maktub" and is accompanied by the video below.


Blase "Blending In A Clash"

Multi-instrumentalist Blase has released a breezy three song Psych Pop EP called "Blending In A Clash". This Blase's third release and the follow-up 2020's Perpetual Motion.

On this project he enlisted the help of local like-minded musicians, B Forrest and M. Baptista Benedict.


The Los Sundowns "Al Final de La Tarde"

Austin, TX based musician Beto Martinez (of Grupo Fantasma) has enlisted Daniel Villarreal of our very own Dos Santos for his latest project The Los Sundowns. The duo is joined by an array of friends, including Alex Chavez (Dos Santos) on the album's first single, to create a six song journey of Psychedelic Soul.

The debut EP from The Los Sundowns is set to be released via Lechehouse Music on February 12th.